Town Council

The Town of Bowers is governed by a Town Council consisting of a Mayor and four members who are chosen for two-year terms.  The Council selects a Vice-Mayor, a Secretary, and a Treasurer from its own number.  The Town Council meets at 7:00 pm on the second Thursday of every month at the Bowers Town Hall  -across from the Bowers Fire Company.   The meeting’s agenda is posted on the website and also on the Town information board outside of the Town Hall and also on the information kiosk in the center of Town (next to the flagpole and historical marker).  Meeting minutes from the prior month are published after Council approves them on this website.  You may see past meetings with their agenda/minutes here –>

Town of Bowers Town Hall picture

Town Hall


Elections are held annually on the first Saturday in August from 2:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Mailing Address:

3308 Main Street
Frederica, DE 19946
Phone: 302-572-9000

Town Officials:

Mayor – Ada Puzzo

Vice Mayor – Ryan Locke

Treasurer – Marty Manning

Councilman & Zoning Compliance Officer – Bob McDevitt
Ph: 302-335-1039

Secretary – Shirley Pennington

Parks & Recreation Commissioner – Shawn Baynum

Tax Collector – Sandra S. Gulledge, CPA, P. A.
Phone: 302-422-5005

Board of Adjustments
Harold Snaith
Steve Koerner

Webmaster – Shirley Pennington
Questions or suggestions regarding this website?